Formula Bharat

An Indian Formula Student competition

Rev-it! 2021

Welcome to Rev-it! 2021 – A Virtual Racing Challenge by Formula Bharat in collaboration with IR eSports.

The purpose of this virtual racing challenge is to allow participants an opportunity to engage their Formula Student team in a fun activity while applying their engineering knowledge in the field of vehicle dynamics. Participants will be able to test their driving capabilities on one of the most powerful vehicles selected for this challenge.

Are you ready to put the pedal to the metal?!




In all details mentioned below, the Rules & Regulations document and any announcements on the Discord server for the competition should be considered as the most updated.

Information DocumentRev-it! 2021 / Version 2 / Apr 25, 2021
Rules & RegulationsRev-it! 2021 / Version 4 / Sep 12, 2021
Registration and Payment GuideRev-it! 2021 / Updated Apr 25, 2021
Pre-Registration FormOpen till August 30, 2021
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)Continuously updated
Assetto Corsa / Steam Tutorial
Livery Tutorial
Vehicle Setup Download Tutorial

Event Dates:

Don’t miss another deadline. Click here to subscribe to the Google Calendar for Rev-it! 2021.

Pre-Registration (Form)Open until August 30
Invoicing and PaymentAugust 10 – 31
Driver Selection FormAugust 10 – September 3
Practice ServersSeptember 6 – 154 PM – 11 PM IST
Driver Briefing for Drag eventSeptember 157:30 PM – 8:30 PM IST
Drag EventSeptember 16 – 203:30 PM – 10:30 PM IST
Driver Briefing for Hill Climb eventSeptember 237:30 PM – 8:30 PM IST
Hill Climb EventSeptember 24 – 293:30 PM – 11 PM IST
Driver Briefing for Endurance – QualifyingOctober 37:30 PM – 8:30 PM IST
Endurance – Qualifying**October 4 – 63:30 PM – 11 PM IST
Driver Briefing for Endurance (All)October 87:30 PM – 8:30 PM IST
Endurance – Quarter FinalsOctober 9 – 217 PM – 10 PM IST
Endurance – Semi FinalsOctober 26 – 287 PM – 10 PM IST
Endurance – Finals**October 307 PM – 10 PM IST
Engineering Design QA November 1 Cancelled
Awards CeremonyNovember 27 PM IST


Registered Teams:

FBV101201Formula ManipalManipal Academy of Higher EducationIndia
FBV102202CRCE Formula RacingFr. Conceicao Rodrigues College of EngineeringIndia
FBV103203Force Ikshvaku RacingThe National Institute of EngineeringIndia
FBV104204Phoenix RacingSardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, SuratIndia
FBV105205Ojaswat MotorsportsChandubhai S Patel Institute of TechnologyIndia
FBV107207STES RacingSinhgad College of EngineeringIndia
FBV108208Force RacingKakatiya Institute of Technology and Science, WarangalIndia
FBV110210CITizens RacingCoimbatore Institute of TechnologyIndia
FBV111211Formula Ashwariders St. Vincent Pallotti College of Engineering and TechnologyIndia
FBV112212BITS Goa RacingBITS Pilani, K K Birla Goa CampusIndia
FBV113213Team PrecisioSri Sivasubramaniya Nadar College of EngineeringIndia
FBV114214Hermes RacingKalinga Institute of Industrial TechnologyIndia
FBV115215Team United RacingNational Institute of Technology, RaipurIndia
FBV116216Zenith MotorsportCollege of Engineering TrivandrumIndia
FBV117217Shaurya RacingVellore Institute of Technology, ChennaiIndia
FBV118218Bullz RacingBMS College of EngineeringIndia
FBV122222Amrita RacingAmrita School of Engineering, CoimbatoreIndia
FBV123223Shwethashwa RacingRNS Institute of TechnologyIndia
FBV124224Hyperion Racing TeamPillai College of EngineeringIndia
FBV128228Team Vegadooth RacingKLE Technological University, HubliIndia
FBV129229Triumphant RacersBharati Vidyapeeth College of EngineeringIndia
FBV133233Manab RacingHaldia Institute of TechnologyIndia
FBV301401Formula Manipal ElectricManipal Academy of Higher EducationIndia
FBV303403IITK MotorsportsIndian Institute of Technology KanpurIndia
FBV305405Inspired Karters ElectricBirla Institute of Technology and Science, PilaniIndia
FBV306406Raftar Formula Racing ElectricIndian Institute of Technology MadrasIndia
FBV308408Modified Auto Club RacingA P Shah Institute Of Technology, ThaneIndia
FBV309409Aious Formula Student ElectricIndira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for WomenIndia
FBV310410E-Formula Ashwa RidersSt. Vincent Pallotti College of Engineering and TechnologyIndia
FBV311411NITKRacing ElectricNational Institute of Technology Karnataka, SurathkalIndia
FBV313413Skyline RacingKalinga Institute of Industrial TechnologyIndia
REV4450Blue Jay Racing TeamCollege of Engineering and Technology, BhubaneswarIndia

Registration Details:

Fees: INR 19,999 [~ USD 280*] + 18% GST per team, where applicable

  • Minimum 2 and maximum 6 drivers per team
  • Complimentary participation of 20 team members on a team to avail Participation Certificates
  • Practice Servers
  • Step-by-step Guide to Customize Liveries
  • Live stream of Endurance races and Engineering Q&A
  • Tutorials, Training Session and Driver briefings
  • Help & Support from IR eSports on Discord
  • Cash prizes for Overall Top 4

* USD value mentioned as guide and fluctuate to market rates.

Participation Requirements:

  • Participants must be enrolled as degree seeking undergraduate or graduate students in any College or University.
  • Participants on one team can be students of different universities or colleges.
  • A university or college may have more than one team register.
  • Participating teams in this competition do not need to have a previous participation history within the Formula Student series.

Minimum Setup Requirements:

  • PC – Intel i3 / i5 6th / 8th Gen OR AMD Ryzen 3 1200 / Ryzen 5 2500
  • Operating System: Windows 10 / 6-8 GB RAM
  • Controller / Gamepad (ideal) or Keyboard-Mouse
  • Assetto Corsa download (approx INR 500-600)
    • This is a third party platform. Organizers do not control costs of download.
    • Each team needs to own 2 copies
  • LAN Connection
  • Steam Name & Steam Unique ID per driver
  • Photo & Photo ID per driver
  • College ID