Formula Bharat

An Indian Formula Student competition

Advisory Committee

Beginning of this season, an Advisory Committee, involving individuals from industry and government sectors, has been put together to bring unique knowledge and skills to effectively guide the Formula Bharat organization.

The roles and responsibilities of this committee include the following:

  • Provide Advice and Suggestions: Committee members can provide advice and suggestions concerning the planning and execution of Formula Bharat and sub-events.
  • Event Participation: An advisory committee can participate/contribute to the Formula Bharat and sub-events. (With prior intimation to the organizing team).
  • Association: Members of an advisory committee can help in associating Formula Bharat with their own or known organizations or industries for sponsorship, research, or internship/placement support.
Apoorv Kumar
Capacity Building for State IPAs, Invest India
Sirish Vissa
Head of Motorsport
Skoda Auto Volkswagen India Private Limited)
Pratik Somani
The Energy Company
Kanal Sebastian
Lead Product Quality
Exponent Energy
George Vellanikkaran
Lead Engineer
xEV Calibration, Bosch

This committee is led by Ashhar Ahmed. For more information, please write to

This is an advertisement.