Formula Bharat

An Indian Formula Student competition

Virtuals at Formula Bharat

The purpose of the Virtuals at Formula Bharat (FBV) event is to provide teams who are either building a new Formula Student team or switching to a new class or unable to build a vehicle for the season, to participate in a Formula Student event in the season. The FBV 21-22 event will be based on the Formula Bharat 2022 rules and will also consist of a virtual racing component, Rev-it!

Students will have to prepare documents / presentations for the following categories involved in the challenge:

  • Documentation: SES, IAD, [EV only] FMEA
  • Business Plan Presentation (BPP) with Pitch Deck (BPPD)
  • Design Specifications Sheet Report (DSS)
  • Engineering Design Presentation (EDP)
  • Engineering Design Q&A Session

FBV 21-22 shall use the following guidelines to prepare:

Important note: Teams participating in Formula Bharat 2022 cannot participate in Virtuals at Formula Bharat 21-22, and vice versa.


FBV Information Rules BookletFBV 21-22 / V1 / May 2, 2021
Registration and Payment GuideComing Soon
Pre-Registration FormComing Soon

You may also visit

Event Timeline:

Unless specified otherwise, the deadline for submission is by 11:59 PM IST on the respective dates mentioned below.

Pre-RegistrationJune 1 – July 15Coming Soon
Registration QuizJuly 10Coming Soon
Fees Payment – Installment 1July 11 – July 15Coming Soon
Failure Mode and Effects Analysis Report (FMEA)
EV Only
July 23Upload
Structural Equivalency Spreadsheet (SES)July 23Upload
Driver Selection FormAugust 10 – September 3*Rev-it!
Business Plant Presentation (BPP) Session Slot Booking
BPP Slot availability between Sept 13 – 26
BPP Finals on October 21 (Live, Public)
August 23 – 27Coming Soon
Impact Attenuator Design Report (IAD)August 27Upload
Fees Payment – Installment 2August 31Coming Soon
Business Plan Pitch Deck (BPPD)September 2Upload
Dynamic Practice ServersSeptember 6 – 15*Rev-it!
Team Member Information (TMI)September 13Coming Soon
Driver Briefing – Drag Event
Drag event between Sept 16 – 20
September 15*Rev-it!
Engineering Design (ED) Q&A Slot Booking
ED Slot availability between Oct 4 – 24
ED Finals on Oct 30 (Private)
ED Chief Judge Review on Nov 1
September 20 – 23Coming Soon
Driver Briefing – Hill Climb Event
Hill Climb event between Sept 24 – 29
September 23*Rev-it!
Design Specifications Sheet (DSS)September 24Upload
Engineering Design Presentation (EDP)
within Supporting Document (SUP)
September 24Upload
Driver Briefing – Endurance Qualifying Event
Endurance Qualifying event between Oct 4 – 6
October 3*Rev-it!
Driver Briefing – Endurance [ALL] Event
Endurance – Quarter Finals event between Oct 9 – 21
Endurance – Semi Finals event between Oct 26 – 28
Endurance – Finals event on Oct 30
*Semi Finals and Finals will be live streamed
October 8*Rev-it!
Dynamic Engineering Q&A
*selected teams only
October 31*Rev-it!
Awards CeremonyNovember 2


Queries with regards to the competition’s various aspects must be directed to the relevant emails listed below:

Additionally, teams may also post their queries on

Registration Details:

  • Registration fee: INR 35000 + 18% GST (or as per tax applicable on invoice date), non-refundable and non-transferable. These fees are inclusive of the team’s participation in both FBV and Rev-it! No separate registration payment will be required for Rev-it!.
  • The registration fees include a complimentary participation of 15 students and a maximum participation of 45 students.
  • Registered team members will receive electronic participation certificates.



Last Updated: May 6, 2021