Formula Bharat

An Indian Formula Student competition

Virtuals at Formula Bharat

The purpose of the Virtuals at Formula Bharat (FBV) event is to provide teams who are either building a new Formula Student team or switching to a new class or unable to build a vehicle for the season, to participate in a Formula Student event in the season. The FBV 21-22 event will be based on the Formula Bharat 2022 rules and will also consist of a virtual racing component, Rev-it!

Students will have to prepare documents / presentations for the following categories involved in the challenge:

  • Documentation: SES, IAD, [EV only] FMEA
  • Business Plan Presentation (BPP) with Pitch Deck (BPPD)
  • Design Specifications Sheet Report (DSS)
  • Engineering Design Presentation (EDP)
  • Engineering Design Q&A Session

FBV 21-22 shall use the following guidelines to prepare:

First time at Formula Bharat and have non-technical questions about the event? Book an appointment with the Event Manager here.


FBV Information Rules BookletFBV 21-22 / V1.1 / May 28, 2021
Registration and Payment GuideFBV 21-22 / V1.1 / June 15, 2021
Note: NIL GST Heading 9996 under GST Act no longer applicable.
BPP RubricFBV 21-22 / V1 / August 13, 2021
ED Rubric – CV TeamsFBV 21-22 / V1 / August 13, 2021
ED Rubric – EV TeamsFBV 21-22 / V1 / August 13, 2021
TMI TemplateFBV 21-22 / V1 / September 8, 2021
DSS Template (CV & EV)Generic FB DSS Template / July 9, 2021 (As located on Downloads > Templates)

You may also visit

Event Timeline:

Unless specified otherwise, the deadline for submission is by 11:59 PM IST on the respective dates mentioned below. The Upload Portals are located right under the table below.

All times indicated in Indian Standard Time (IST).

Don’t miss another deadline. Click here to subscribe to the Google Calendar for FBV 21-22!

Pre-RegistrationJune 1 – July 15Closed
Registration Rules Quiz
*Down payment must be received by July 8 to participate in quiz
**Quiz Guide available in Downloads above. Mock quiz to be released on July 3 at 12 PM IST and will be available for 24 hrs.
July 10
Failure Mode and Effects Analysis Report (FMEA)
EV Only
July 23Upload
Structural Equivalency Spreadsheet (SES)July 23Upload
Driver Selection FormAugust 10 – September 3*Rev-it!
Business Plan Presentation (BPP) Session Slot Booking
Booked slots: CV, EV
BPP Finals on October 21 (Live, Public)
August 23 – 27Closed
Impact Attenuator Design Report (IAD)August 27Upload
Fees PaymentAugust 31
Business Plan Pitch Deck (BPPD)September 2Upload
Dynamic Practice ServersSeptember 6 – 15*Rev-it!
Team Member Information (TMI)
Download / Make a Copy of Template
September 13Upload
Driver Briefing – Drag Event
Drag event between Sept 16 – 20
September 15*Rev-it!
Engineering Design (ED) Q&A Slot Booking
ED Slot availability between Oct 4 – 24 ( Available slots: CV, EV)
ED Finals on Oct 30 (Private)
ED Judges Review *postponed to Nov 4
September 20 – 23Closed
Driver Briefing – Hill Climb Event
Hill Climb event between Sept 24 – 29
September 23*Rev-it!
Design Specifications Sheet (DSS)September 24Upload
Engineering Design Presentation (EDP)
within Supporting Document (SUP)
September 24Upload
Driver Briefing – Endurance Qualifying Event
Endurance Qualifying event between Oct 4 – 6
October 3*Rev-it!
Driver Briefing – Endurance [ALL] Event
Endurance – Quarter Finals event between Oct 9 – 21
Endurance – Semi Finals event between Oct 26 – 28
Endurance – Finals event on Oct 30
*Semi Finals and Finals will be live streamed
October 8*Rev-it!
Dynamic Engineering Q&A
*selected teams only
October 31*Rev-it!
Awards CeremonyNovember 27 PM IST


Queries with regards to the competition’s various aspects must be directed to the relevant emails listed below:

Additionally, teams may also post their queries on



01Formula ManipalManipal Academy of Higher EducationIndia
02CRCE Formula RacingFr. Conceicao Rodrigues College of EngineeringIndia
03Force Ikshvaku RacingThe National Institute of EngineeringIndia
04Phoenix RacingSardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, SuratIndia
05Ojaswat MotorsportsChandubhai S Patel Institute of TechnologyIndia
06XLR8 Formula Student TeamTKM College of EngineeringIndia
07STES RacingSinhgad College of EngineeringIndia
08Force RacingKakatiya Institute of Technology and Science, WarangalIndia
09SASTRA Racing TeamSASTRA Deemed To Be UniversityIndia
10CITizens RacingCoimbatore Institute of TechnologyIndia
11Formula Ashwariders St. Vincent Pallotti College of Engineering and TechnologyIndia
12BITS Goa RacingBITS Pilani, K K Birla Goa CampusIndia
13Team PrecisioSri Sivasubramaniya Nadar College of EngineeringIndia
14Hermes RacingKalinga Institute of Industrial TechnologyIndia
15Team United RacingNational Institute of Technology, RaipurIndia
16Zenith MotorsportCollege of Engineering TrivandrumIndia
17Shaurya RacingVellore Institute of Technology, ChennaiIndia
18Bullz RacingBMS College of EngineeringIndia
20ITS Team SapuanginSepuluh Nopember Institute of TechnologyIndonesia
21Team KARTIndian Institute of Technology KharagpurIndia
22Amrita RacingAmrita School of Engineering, CoimbatoreIndia
23Shwethashwa RacingRNS Institute of TechnologyIndia
24Hyperion Racing TeamPillai College of EngineeringIndia
25Team MotorheadsBMS Institute of Technology and ManagementIndia
26PetronARCGovernment Engineering College ThrissurIndia
27Team ArionNitte Meenakshi Institute Of TechnologyIndia
28Team Vegadooth RacingKLE Technological University, HubliIndia
29Triumphant RacersBharati Vidyapeeth College of EngineeringIndia
30Bimasakti Racing TeamUniversitas Gadjah MadaIndonesia
32Team Perianth RacingDr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology JalandharIndia
33Manab RacingHaldia Institute of TechnologyIndia
  • *W indicates Waitlist teams
  • ** indicates teams who have to indicate continuation or withdrawal


E01Formula Manipal ElectricManipal Academy of Higher EducationIndia
E02Team Roadrunner ElectricNational Institute of Technology RourkelaIndia
E03IITK MotorsportsIndian Institute of Technology KanpurIndia
E04IIT Roorkee MotorsportsIndian Institute of Technology RoorkeeIndia
E05Inspired Karters ElectricBirla Institute of Technology and Science, PilaniIndia
E06Raftar Formula Racing ElectricIndian Institute of Technology MadrasIndia
E07Team Accelerons ElectricNational Institute of Technology, KurukshetraIndia
E08Modified Auto Club RacingA P Shah Institute Of Technology, ThaneIndia
E09Aious Formula Student ElectricIndira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for WomenIndia
E10E-Formula Ashwa RidersSt. Vincent Pallotti College of Engineering and TechnologyIndia
E11NITKRacing ElectricNational Institute of Technology Karnataka, SurathkalIndia
E13Skyline RacingKalinga Institute of Industrial TechnologyIndia

Last Updated: September 22, 2021

This is an advertisement.