Formula Bharat

An Indian Formula Student competition

FSEV 2021

FSEV 2021 Results now posted. Aug 4, 2021

The purpose of the 5th Annual FSEV Concept Challenge (FSEV 2021) is to provide teams with an opportunity to conceptualize and design a Formula Student Electric Vehicle Powertrain Package which meets the Formula Bharat 2022 Rules booklet technical guidelines. Students will have to prepare documents / presentations for the following categories involved in the challenge:

  • FMEA Report
  • Procurement Strategy Report
  • Team Management Report
  • Software Integration Report
  • Design Specifications Sheet Report (DSS)
  • Engineering Design Presentation (EDP)
  • Q&A Sessions

FSEV 2021 shall use the following guidelines to prepare:

Due to the pandemic, FSEV 2021 will be held online.


FSEV 2021 Information Rules BookletFSEV 2021 / V1 / April 13, 2021
Registration and Payment GuideFSEV 2021 / V1 / April 7, 2021
Pre-Registration FormOpen till June 3
FMEA TemplateFSEV 2021 / V1 / April 7, 2021
DSS TemplateFSEV 2021 / V1 / April 7, 2021
SA TemplateFSEV 2021 / V1 / April 13, 2021
AI TemplateFSEV 2021 / V1 / April 13, 2021
Procurement Strategy RubricFSEV 2021 / V1 / April 8, 2021
Team Management Strategy RubricFSEV 2021 / V1 / April 8, 2021
Engineering Design RubricFSEV 2021 / V1 / May 21, 2021
Software Integration RubricFSEV 2021 / V1 / June 6, 2021
FSEV FAQ Sessions with LeadsFSEV 2021 / Week of June 7, 2021
TMI TemplateFSEV 2021 / V1 / July 14, 2021
QA Session Max Attendance LimitFSEV 2021 / Email as sent to Team Captains on June 27

You may also visit for the Formula Bharat 2022 Rules Book, EV related resources and links.

Event Dates:

Unless specified otherwise, the deadline for submission is by 11:59 PM IST on the respective dates mentioned below.

Don’t miss another deadline. Click here to subscribe to the Google Calendar for FSEV 2021

Pre-RegistrationOpen until June 3Refer to Form above
Fees PaymentJune 4Refer to document above
Q&A Session Slot Signups
Click here for signed up slots list
June 28 – July 1Closed
Failure Mode and Effects Analysis Report (FMEA)June 29Upload*
Procurement Strategy Report (PR)July 2Upload*
Design Specifications Sheet (DSS)July 14Upload*
Engineering Design Presentation (EDP)
within Supporting Document (SUP)
July 14Upload*
Team Management Strategy Report (MGMT)July 16Upload*
Software Architecture (SA) and Algorithm Development (AI)July 16Upload*
Team Member Information (TMI)
Please upload as .xls/.xlsx. Faculty letter can be uploaded separately or emailed to formulabharat(@)
July 23Upload*
Judging Session DatesJuly 30 – August 1
Awards CeremonyAugust 4

*Upload Portal: Click here


E01Arjuna UGMUniversitas Gadjah MadaDIYIndonesia
E02Stier RacingRamaiah Institute of TechnologyKNIndia
E03Inspired Karters ElectricBirla Institute of Technology and Science, PilaniRJIndia
E04Team ChimeraR V College of EngineeringKNIndia
E05Team Defianz Racing ElectricDelhi Technological UniversityDELIndia
E06Team Ethan Racing ElectricVidyavardhini’s College of Engineering and TechnologyMHIndia
E07Vishwaracers ElectricVishwakarma Institute of Information TechnologyMHIndia
E08Raftar Formula Racing ElectricIndian Institute of Technology MadrasTNIndia
E09Team KART ElectricIndian Institute of Technology KharagpurWBIndia
E10Pravega Racing ElectricVellore Institute of Technology, VelloreTNIndia
E11IIT Bombay RacingIndian Institute of Technology BombayMHIndia
E12Team Mechnext Racing ElectricJ.C. Bose University of Science & Technology, YMCA, FaridabadHRIndia
E13DJS Racing ElectricDwarkadas J. Sanghvi College of Engineering, MumbaiMHIndia
E14Veloce Racing ElectricVishwakarma Institute of TechnologyMHIndia
E15Team Nequit ElectricRajarambapu Institute of Technology, RajaramnagarMHIndia
E16Team OjasVellore Institute of Technology, VelloreTNIndia
E17IIT Roorkee MotorsportsIndian Institute of Technology RoorkeeUKIndia
E18Team RGIT Racing ElectricMCT’s Rajiv Gandhi Institute Of TechnologyMHIndia
E19The Metal Falcons ElectricD Y Patil College Of Engineering AkurdiMHIndia
E20Wrench Wielders Racing ElectricSymbiosis Institute of TechnologyMHIndia
E21IITG RacingIndian Institute of Technology GuwahatiASIndia
E22VeerRacerss ElectricVeer Surendra Sai University of TechnologyODIndia
E23ZHCET Formula Racing EVAligarh Muslim UniversityUPIndia
E24NITKRacing ElectricNational Institute of Technology Karnataka, SurathkalKNIndia
E25Team Redline Racing ElectricJSPM’S Rajarshi Shahu College of EngineeringMHIndia
E26Team Prahaar Racing ElectricSaraswati College of EngineeringMHIndia
E27Team Alpha4ZEJamia Millia IslamiaDLIndia
E28METU Formula RacingMiddle East Technical UniversityANKTurkey
E29IIT Goa MotorsportsIndian Institute of Technology, GoaGAIndia
E30Ashwa Racing ElectricR V Institute of Technology and ManagementKNIndia
E31Anargya ITS EV TeamInstitut Teknologi Sepuluh NopemberJTIndonesia


Queries with regards to the competition’s various aspects must be directed to the relevant emails listed below:

Registration Details:

  • Registration fee: INR 15000 + 18% GST (or as per tax applicable on invoice date), non-refundable and non-transferable.
  • Registration dates: April 7 – June 4, 2021
  • The registration fees include a complimentary participation of 15 students and a maximum participation of 25 students.
  • Only students from post-secondary institutions, with a graduation date of 2023 and above, are allowed to participate in this event. This rule is in full effect. Any team caught violating this clause will be disqualified from the competition.
  • Registered team members will receive electronic participation certificates.

Leadership Team:

Nikita Patil
International Energy Agency
Parth Mehta
Technische Universität Berlin
Mukul Jangid
Ather Energy
Narayan Rangarajan
Ather Energy

Last Updated: July 23, 2021

This is an advertisement.